Library Menu
(general overviews/reference sources)
(political, social, etc.)
Questions or need help finding additional resources?
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
Bahrain | Cyprus | Egypt | Iran | Iraq | Israel | Jordan | Kuwait | Lebanon
Oman | Palestine | Qatar | Saudi Arabia | Syria | Turkey
CQ Researcher
Unrest in the Arab World: Will the Arab Spring Lead to More Change?(2013)
Israeli-Palestinian Conflict: Is a Two-State Solution Still Possible? (2013)
Turmoil in the Arab World: Will Democracy Emerge from the Arab Spring? (2011)
Middle East Conflict
Forging New Nations from the Ottoman Empire: 1918 to 1950
Palestine and Zionist Settlement: Nineteenth Century to 1948
The Arab-Israeli Conflict: 1948 to 1973
Israeli-Palestinian Relations: 1973 to 2011
The Palestinian Authority: 2004 to 2011
Syria and Lebanon 1936 to 1990
The Rise of Hezbollah in Lebanon: 1990
The Iran-Iraq War: 1980 to 1988
Other Rising Middle Eastern Nations in the 20th Century
Conflicts with Repressive Governments in the Early 21st Century
Western Views of the Middle East
The Encyclopedia of Political Science
Middle Eastern Politics and Society
Democracy: Middle East Perspectives
The Encyclopedia of Middle East Wars
Middle East, History of, 1918-1945
Middle East, History of, 1945-Present
History in Dispute
Is the Term Middle East Outdated?
Encyclopedia of Politics: The Left and the Right
Middle East ("Left")
Middle East ("Right")
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Religion and the State: Middle East
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism
Nationalism and Ethnicity: Middle East
Encyclopedia of Global Religions
The Encyclopedia of Middle East Wars
Reader's Companion to American History
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450
Clothing and Fashion, Middle East
Ideology, Political, Middle East
Independance and Decolonization, Middle East
Islam and Modernity
Multiple readings (politics, law, gender, tradition, etc.)