This is the main portal to databases and other library sources for economics, management, and accounting research at Van Wylen Library, Hope College.
Last Updated: Jan 13, 2014
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
- ABI/INFORM Global
Scholarly and popular articles from business and economics periodicals, in addition to more general periodical titles
- Business and Company ASAP
Business and management journals, trade journals, newspapers and directories for research on companies, products, markets, industries, economics and management disciplines
- Business Insights: Essential
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world (rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more)
Index to content from economics journals, books, and working papers
Comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research Reports (downloadable, full-text)
Full image, full-text archive of business, humanities, and social science journals
Articles and news on business and legal research including company information from 1980 to current
- National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers
NBER Working Papers provides access to initial economic research
- RIA Checkpoint
For research on accounting and tax-related topics
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Investment research and commentary
- Web of Science
Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
- Google Scholar
Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.