This is the main portal to databases and other library sources for education research at Van Wylen Library, Hope College.
Last Updated: Oct 7, 2012
- ERIC (ProQuest Interface)
(Education Resources Information Center) - Index of journal articles and unpublished research reports in education
(Education Resources Information Center) - Index of journal articles and unpublished research reports in education - U.S. Department of Education website version - not linked to library holdings
- Education Abstracts
Index of journal articles on education and related topics
Index to articles in psychology and related fields since 1887
FULL-TEXT journals published by the American Psychological Assn., 1894 to present
- Web of Science
Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
- OmniFile Select
Articles on all topics from the 1980s to date (formerly Wilson Select)
- Google Scholar
Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
- eLibrary Elementary
Resources for elementary education
- Database of Award-Winning Children's Lit
free online source, compiled by an academic librarian specializing in children's lit.
- Junior Edition
Provides access to periodical articles and full-text reference sources on all subjects; intended for middle school and junior high school students
- Kids InfoBits
Provides access to periodical articles and full-text reference sources on all subjects; intended for kindergarten through grade five
- Student Edition
Provides access to periodical articles and full-text reference sources on all subjects; intended for high school students
- SIRS Discoverer
Full-text article database including content on a variety of topics; intended for elementary and middle school students
- SIRS Renaissance
Multimedia database on arts & humanities topics. K-12