This is the "Databases" page of the ".Ethnic/Multicultural Studies (General)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

.Ethnic/Multicultural Studies (General)   Tags: culture, ethnicity, multicultural_studies  

This is the main portal to databases and other library sources for ethnic/multicultural studies research at Van Wylen Library, Hope College.
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2013 URL: http://libguides.hope.edu/Ethnic_Multicultural_Studies Print Guide

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options

or

WebBridge

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else.  Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

Databases

  • Ethnic NewsWatch
    Full-text access to publications from ethnic communities in the U.S. and the world
  • America: History and Life
    Index to articles on American history, including the experiences of ethnic, immigrant, and other groups
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
    Abstracts to articles in the social sciences
  • Web of Science
    Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
  • Google Scholar
    Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.

Research/Instruction Librarians

Profile Image
Van Wylen Library
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip