This is the "Databases" page of the ".Geology and Environmental Science (General)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

.Geology and Environmental Science (General)   Tags: environmental_science, geology  

his is the main portal to databases and other library sources for geology and environmental science research at Van Wylen Library, Hope College.
Last Updated: Jul 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.hope.edu/GEOLOGY_ENVIRONMENTAL_SCIENCE Print Guide

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options

or

WebBridge

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else.  Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

Databases

  • GeoRef
    Guide to materials in geology and earth sciences
  • Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
    Citations on management, careers and employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields
  • General Science Abstracts
    Articles from a wide range of science disciplines
  • GreenFile
    indexes articles, pamphlets, newsletters in environmental science
  • Web of Science
    Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
  • Google Scholar
    Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.

Research/Instruction Librarians

Profile Image
Van Wylen Library
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip