This is the main portal to databases and other library sources for kinesiology research at Van Wylen Library, Hope College.
Last Updated: Oct 23, 2013
Custom 1Search for Kinesiology
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
- Physical Education Index
Index of scholarly, trade, and popular articles on all topics related to physical education, sports medicine, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, coaching and training, dance, sport sociology/psychology, health education, physical therapy.
- Web of Science
Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present). Great for mining article citations and determining article impact factor.
For research in all aspects of medicine, dentistry, and nursing (1965 - present)
For research in all aspects of medicine, dentistry, and nursing
"Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature" - provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.6 million records dating back to 1981.
- Cochrane Library
Collection of databases for clinicial decision-making in healthcare - including systematic reviews
- Google Scholar
Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.