Research Guides: .Philosophy (General): Databases

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options or

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

Databases

Philosopher's Index
Index of articles and books on philosophy and related subjects
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Index of articles and books in religious and theological studies
Philosophy Talk

Subject: Philosophy
Content/Description: Podcasts on a wide variety of issues ranging from popular culture to our beliefs about science, morality, and the human condition. Philosophy Talk is produced by KALW on behalf of Stanford University, as part of its Public Humanities Initiative.
Please Note: Users must create a user account tied to Hope College to access the content. Setup your account using your 1Hope email address.
JSTOR
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Includes articles, books, reviews and other sources. "Data for Research" provides interactive content. "Workspace" saves and shares sources. "Text Analyzer" searches for sources with user documents. "Understanding Series" provides sources quoting selected text.
Web of Science
Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
Google Scholar

Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
PhilPapers
Subject: Philosophy
Content/Description: Grants access to online academic articles, archives and books.

Need Help?

Van Wylen Library

Contact:

Get in touch with a librarian!