This is the "Databases" page of the ".Sociology and Social Work (General)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

.Sociology and Social Work (General)   Tags: social_work, sociology  

This is the main portal to databases and other library sources for sociology and social work research at Van Wylen Library, Hope College.
Last Updated: Apr 3, 2012 URL: http://libguides.hope.edu/Sociology_Social_Work Print Guide ShareThis

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options

or

WebBridge

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else.  Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

Databases

  • Sociological Abstracts
    Indexes journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
    Indexes journal articles and dissertations in social work
  • Social Services Abstracts
    Indexes journal articles and dissertations in social work
  • ProQuest Sociology
    Full-text sociology journals
  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
    includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.
  • JSTOR
    Full image, full-text archive of business, humanities, and social science journals
  • Web of Science
    Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
  • Google Scholar
    Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.

Hope College Libraries

Profile Image
Van Wylen Library
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip