This is the "Databases" page of the ".Theatre (General)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

.Theatre (General)  

This is the main portal to databases and other library sources for theatre research at Van Wylen Library, Hope
Last Updated: Mar 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.hope.edu/Theatre Print Guide

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options

or

WebBridge

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else.  Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

Databases

  • MLA Bibliography
    Index of journal articles, books, and dissertations on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore
  • Essay and General Literature Index
    Index of articles and essays in collections
  • Humanities Abstracts
    Index of articles and other materials published in humanities-related journals
  • JSTOR
    full image, full-text archive of business, humanities, and social science journals
  • LexisNexis
    Includes play reviews and articles about current and recent productions. Under “Guided Search,” choose “Arts & Sports News”
  • Literature Online (LION)
    (LION) - Digital library of English and American prose, poetry, and drama, as well as criticism, biographies, and bibliographies
  • Project MUSE
    Full-text journals, humanities & social sciences
  • Web of Science
    Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
  • World Shakespeare Bibliography
    (WSB) - Citations to articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, production reviews, and other materials, scholarly and non-scholarly, related to Shakespeare
  • Google Scholar
    Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
  • Film Literature Index
    Indexes film periodicals published from 1976-2001 (not connected to "full text options")

Research/Instruction Librarians

Profile Image
Van Wylen Library
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip