It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please note: Off-campus access to many library resources is temporarily unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
full-text options or
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
Gale Literature Resources
The library has access to a variety of Gale literature resources through our print reference collection and digital products like Literature Criticism Online and Gale Virtual Reference Library. If you would like to see if an Author or Work of Literature is featured in any of these anthologies, you can search the Gale Literary Index by Author or Title.
Subject: Humanities Content/Description: Provides featured articles, books, reviews, bibliographies, musicals and operas, dance programs, obituaries, interviews, and abstracts for scholarly sources in the humanities.
Subject: Interdisciplinary Content/Description:Includes articles, books, reviews and other sources. "Data for Research" provides interactive content. "Workspace" saves and shares sources. "Text Analyzer" searches for sources with user documents. "Understanding Series" provides sources quoting selected text.
Subject: English, Literature, Humanities Content/Description: Contains full-text literery criticism articles, books, essays, interviews, reviews and excerpts covering periods from classical to contemporary and includes American, British, and world literature.
A full-text, searchable database of Gale's Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, v.1(1988)-v.110(2009); Contemporary Literary Criticism, v.1(1973)-v.271(2009); Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, v.1(1984)-v.162(2009); Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, v.1(1981)-v.210(2009); Shakespearean Criticism; v.1(1984)-v.120(2009);
and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, v.1(1978)-v.217(2009)
Subject: Interdisciplinary Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.