Skip to main content
Hope Library Guides

Library and Information Science - Graduate Schools and Career Information: Talk to a Hope Librarian

This guide is for students who are interested in pursuing further education and a career in Library and Information Science.

Connect with a Librarian

One of the best ways to learn about a career path is to talk to someone who is on it. All of the Librarians at Van Wylen Library would be happy to meet with you to answer questions and share their passion for the field. Reach out to any of us individually by email or generally through askalibrarian@hope.edu

Librarians @ Hope

Kelly Jacobsma, Director of Libraries

email: jacobsma@hope.edu

Library School: University of Michigan

_________________________________________________________

Jeremy Barney, Metadata & Digital Cataloging Librarian

email: barneycj@hope.edu

Library School: University of Michigan

_________________________________________________________

Rachel Bishop, Research and Instruction Librarian

email: bishop@hope.edu

Library School: Wayne State University

_________________________________________________________

Michael DeNotto, Humanities Librarian

email: denotto@hope.edu

Library School: University of Illinois

_________________________________________________________

Jenifer HolmanElectronic Resources Librarian

email: holman@hope.edu

Library School: University of Michigan

_________________________________________________________

Jessica Hronchek, Research and Instruction Librarian

email: hronchek@hope.edu

Library School: Indiana University

_________________________________________________________

Librarians @ Hope

Tori Longfield, Digital Liberal Arts Librarian

email: longfield@hope.edu

Library School: University of Illinois

_________________________________________________________

David O'Brien, Head of Access Services

email: obriend@hope.edu

Library School: University of Illinois

_________________________________________________________

Geoffrey Reynolds, Director of the Archives

email: reynoldsg@hope.edu

Library School: Wayne State University

_________________________________________________________

Todd Wiebe, Head of Research and Instruction

email: wiebe@hope.edu

Library School: University of Denver

_________________________________________________________

Brian Yost, Head of Technical Services and Systems

email: yostb@hope.edu

Library School: University of Illinois