Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Full text access to newspapers from across the country. Includes Holland Sentinel, Grand Rapids Press, and Detroit News.
Subject: Nursing
Content/Description: Provides journal articles, book chapters, and periodicals for nursing and health-related sciences
Subject: Education
Content/Description: Contains journal articles and unpublished research reports in education. ERIC can also be accessed via the U.S. Department of Education interface or via ProQuest.
Please Note:: Per EO14222, the Department of Education is working to reduce spending and promote efficiency. As a result, the number of records added to the ERIC collection will be significantly reduced from approximately 1,200 to 700 (roughly 45%) by April 25, 2025. All records currently in ERIC will remain. Indexed journals confirmed to be removed are being added to this list. We will continue to track developments; please consider using the Education Source database as an alternative.
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Includes a collection of databases with citations on the Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences and other topics.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Subject: Modern Languages
Content/Description: An upper-level Spanish language database, intended for high school students - adult learners. Includes more than 170,000 articles, images, and videos designed for native Spanish-speaking researchers and advanced bilingual and ESL students. Features include a virtual museum, an audiovisual history of Spain, STEM resources, and more.
Use these guides to choose the best database for your topic: