Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do We have this Article?
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
full-text options or
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
Primo is a broad search tool useful for locating articles on dance, but the following databases offer narrower focus on dance publications and those from related disciplines.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subject: Theatre, Dance
Content/Description: Contains annotated bibliographies linking to full-text documents for articles, reviews, books, and dissertation abstracts on global theatre and performance, created by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.
Sports Medicine & Education Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Dance, Kinesiology
Content/Description: Provides scholarly, trade, and popular articles on all topics related to athletics, physical education, and recreation.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature 1967-Present This link opens in a new window
Index of articles from music journals as well as books, bibliographies, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, videos, and other materials
Gender Studies Database (1972-Current) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Gender Studies
Content/Description:Contains scholarly journal articles, books, periodicals, and reviews from multiple gender databases covering issues of sex and gender diversity.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Index to articles and other sources on world history from 1450 to the present (excludes U.S. history; see America: History and Life)
America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index to articles and other sources on the history of U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Literature, Humanities
Content/Description: Citations from journals, series, and book publishers. Covers literature and cricitism, language and linguistics, folklore, dramatic arts, historical printing and publishing, rhetoric, composition, and language/literature instruction.