Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do We have this Article?
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
full-text options or
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window Subject:
Provides access to chemical literature and references by topic, reaction, or substance in CAS Registry and CASREACT.
Available only to Hope College students, faculty, and staff.
: Before initial use, users must create a personal account
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Searchable, full-text access to ACS journals
CASSI This link opens in a new window
Content/Description: Provides bibliographic information for full journal titles by using their abbreviation, intended for researchers and librarians.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Content/Description:Includes a collection of databases with citations on the Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences and other topics.
PubMed (.gov) This link opens in a new window
Access to biomedical literature
SpringerLink ebooks - English/International Collections This link opens in a new window
Subject: Interdisciplinary, Sciences
Content/Description:Provides access to full-text electronic books.
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text journals; not all titles available.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Content/Description:Provides full-text journals on a variety of topics.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.