Research Guides: .Art and Art History (General): Databases

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options or

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

Databases

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Subject: Art & Art History
Content/Description: Created from a merger of databases, this resource contains full-text journal articles and books. It also provides digitized images of fine, decorative and commercial art as well as coverage of architecture and architectural design.
Art Databases (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Art & Art History
Content/Description: Searches across multiple art databases for peer-reviewed journals, full-text articles, and periodicals relating to art and art history.
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Art & Art History
Content/Description: Contains citations for journal articles, magazine articles, and book reviews from historic art periodicals (pre-1984) chronicling over a half a century of art literature.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Subject: History
Content/Description: Contains bibliographic entries and full-text links to journal articles and books about the period A.D. 400-1700.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Includes articles, books, reviews and other sources. "Data for Research" provides interactive content. "Workspace" saves and shares sources. "Text Analyzer" searches for sources with user documents. "Understanding Series" provides sources quoting selected text.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
BHA and RILA This link opens in a new window
Subject: Art & Art History
Content/Description: Provides books, articles, and periodicals relating to international art.
Please Note: These resources are not linked to "Find Full Text."
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Subject: The Humanities
Content/Description: Provides access to journal articles in the Arts, Humanities, Language (including Linguistics), Poetry, Music, Dance, History, Philosophy, Archaeology, Architecture, Religion, Film, Theater, and Radio.

Research/Instruction Librarians

Van Wylen Library

Contact:

Get in touch with a librarian!