Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do We have this Article?
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
full-text options or
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) This link opens in a new window
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) includes the complete archive of all APS publications through 4 years ago, including: Physical Review Series I and II, in their entirety (1893–1969), Physical Review A–D, Physical Review E, Physical Review Letters, and Reviews of Modern Physics
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Content/Description:Includes a collection of databases with citations on the Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences and other topics.
arXiv This link opens in a new window
Subject: Physics, Mathematics
Content/Description: Contains electronic research papers in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, and economics.
NASA Astrophysics Data System Journals This link opens in a new window
Subject: Astrophysics, Sciences
Content/Description: Citations and full-text in astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation, physics, & geophysics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-image academic journals, social & natural sciences.
SpringerLink ebooks - English/International Collections This link opens in a new window
Subject: Interdisciplinary, Sciences
Content/Description:Provides access to full-text electronic books.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues
350+ Physics Calculators
Calculators that cover topics from classical motion, thermodynamics, electromagnetism, astrophysics, quantum mechanics and more.