Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do We have this Article?
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
full-text options or
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subject: Theatre, Dance
Content/Description: Contains annotated bibliographies linking to full-text documents for articles, reviews, books, and dissertation abstracts on global theatre and performance, created by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Content/Description: Provides full text journal articles, periodicals, books, and selected coverage of multiple publications. Includes a variety of movie reviews and an image collection from the MPTV Image Archive.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Literature, Humanities
Content/Description: Citations from journals, series, and book publishers. Covers literature and cricitism, language and linguistics, folklore, dramatic arts, historical printing and publishing, rhetoric, composition, and language/literature instruction.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Content/Description:Includes articles, books, reviews and other sources. "Data for Research" provides interactive content. "Workspace" saves and shares sources. "Text Analyzer" searches for sources with user documents. "Understanding Series" provides sources quoting selected text.
World Shakespeare Bibliography This link opens in a new window
(WSB) - Citations to articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, production reviews, and other materials, scholarly and non-scholarly, related to Shakespeare
Internet Shakespeare Editions
A non-profit, scholarly website that provides peer-reviewed electronic editions of Shakespeare's plays and poetry, as well as scholarly essays on his life, times and performances.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Subject: The Humanities
Content/Description: Provides access to journal articles in the Arts, Humanities, Language (including Linguistics), Poetry, Music, Dance, History, Philosophy, Archaeology, Architecture, Religion, Film, Theater, and Radio.