Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do We have this Article?
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
full-text options or
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature 1967-Present This link opens in a new window
Index of articles from music journals as well as books, bibliographies, conferences proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, videos, and other materials
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subject: Theatre, Dance
Content/Description: Contains annotated bibliographies linking to full-text documents for articles, reviews, books, and dissertation abstracts on global theatre and performance, created by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.
Music Online: Listening (Academic) This link opens in a new window
Streaming music collection from 500+ labels covering Classical, Jazz, Global, American Folk, and popular music.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Content/Description:Includes articles, books, reviews and other sources. "Data for Research" provides interactive content. "Workspace" saves and shares sources. "Text Analyzer" searches for sources with user documents. "Understanding Series" provides sources quoting selected text.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
This streaming theatre database also contains about a dozen full opera productions, many videos of classical music performances, and documentaries and interviews with theatre-makers.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Subject: The Humanities
Content/Description: Provides access to journal articles in the Arts, Humanities, Language (including Linguistics), Poetry, Music, Dance, History, Philosophy, Archaeology, Architecture, Religion, Film, Theater, and Radio.