Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do We have this Article?
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
full-text options or
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new window
Index of articles and books in religious and theological studies
BAS Online Archive This link opens in a new window
Subject: Religion, Theology, History
Content/Description: Contains full-text journal articles from a collected series of biblical journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Content/Description:Includes articles, books, reviews and other sources. "Data for Research" provides interactive content. "Workspace" saves and shares sources. "Text Analyzer" searches for sources with user documents. "Understanding Series" provides sources quoting selected text.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject: Humanities, Social Sciences
Content/Description: Contains full-text journals
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
Jewish Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Subject: Religion, History
Content/Description: Contains articles and full-text documents from journals, periodicals and newspapers, monographs, and biographies of historical and contemporary Jewish people. Includes the Jewish Telegraphic Agency database from 1922 to present.
General Interest Christian Periodicals, 1743-1889 This link opens in a new window
Content/Description: Provides periodicals of sermons from various groups that address broad religious themes and at the time appealed to a general readership.