Research Guides: .Nursing (General): Databases

Nursing Journals Spreadsheet

Selected List of Nursing Journals 2016

(Medical Library Association)

Nursing Journals Spreadsheet

Full-Text Nursing Jounals

Browse full-text nursing journals available via the library

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options or

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

CINAHL Plus Database Video Tutorial

Nursing Research Databases

CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
"Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature" - provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.6 million records dating back to 1981.
OvidSP Nursing Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text nursing journals
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Subject: Nursing
Content/Description: Provides peer-reviewed, full-text journal articles focusing on multiple medical disciplines and includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to relevant drug information for all U.S. prescription drugs, supplements, and over-the-counter products.
PubMed (.gov) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Nursing, Healthcare, Medicine
Content/Description: Provides abstracts, articles, books, reviews, and data from the U.S. National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health.
MEDLINE (Web of Knowledge interface) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Nursing, Health, Medicine
Content/Description: Features peer-reviewed articles on the health-care system, medicine, nursing, dentistry, and pre-clinical studies, with biomedical journals.
Cochrane Library (2013-12 months ago) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Nursing, Kinesiology
Content/Description: Provides systematic reviews for clinical decision-making in healthcare from a collection of databases.
Open Access Note: Cochrane Reviews published from February 2013 - 12 months after publication are free to view in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR). Protocols for Cochrane Reviews published after February 2013 are free to view immediately upon publication.
Please note: This resource has been cancelled and access to content not available as green or gold open access will end on 12/31/2024.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.

Assistant Librarian for the Sciences

Jenny Bruxvoort

Email Me

Contact:

616-395-7791

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Geology and Environmental Science, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics