Research Guides: .Biology (General): Databases

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options or

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

Databases

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Subject: Agriculture
Content/Description: Includes citations, in-depth articles, theses, patents, audiovisual content, and technical reports on agriculture, forestry, and animal science from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Library.
BioMedCentral This link opens in a new window
Subject: Biology
Content/Description: Contains scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles on biomedicine, mathematics, engineering, and other physical sciences.
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
Subject: Biology
Content/Description: Full text articles from biology and bioscience research journals.
Please note: This resource has been cancelled and no new content will be added after 6/30/2020
MEDLINE (WorldCat interface) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Nursing, Health, Medicine
Content/Description: Features peer-reviewed articles on the health-care system, medicine, nursing, dentistry, and pre-clinical studies, with biomedical journals.
MEDLINE (Web of Knowledge interface) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Nursing, Health, Medicine
Content/Description: Features peer-reviewed articles on the health-care system, medicine, nursing, dentistry, and pre-clinical studies, with biomedical journals.
PubMed (.gov) This link opens in a new window
Access to biomedical literature
SpringerLink ebooks - English/International Collections This link opens in a new window
Subject: Interdisciplinary, Sciences
Content/Description: Provides access to full-text electronic books.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Includes a collection of databases with citations on the Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences and other topics.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.

Need Help?

Jenny Bruxvoort

Email Me

Contact:

616-395-7791

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Geology and Environmental Science, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics