Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hope Primo - library mega search
Do We have this Article?
When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:
full-text options or
Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else. Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!
Sports Medicine & Education Index (ProQuest)
Index of scholarly, trade, and popular articles on all topics related to physical education, sports medicine, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, coaching and training, dance, sport sociology/psychology, health education, physical therapy.
Web of Science
Scholarly article citation index for all disciplines (1955-present). Great for mining article citations and determining article impact factor.
For research in all aspects of medicine, dentistry, and nursing
Nursing and allied health literature. Some coverage of kinesiology-related scholarly journals.
MEDLINE (FirstSearch interface)
For research in all aspects of medicine, dentistry, and nursing (1965 - present)
Subject: The Sciences
Content/Description: Provides systematic reviews for clinical decision-making in healthcare from a collection of databases.
Content/Description: Search the open web for scholarly articles, books and book previews, theses, and abstracts. Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.