Library Menu
The Hope College library provides access to ebooks on a number of different platforms, including the ones listed below.
"ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of over 5,400 books of high quality in the humanities, accessible through institutional or individual subscription. HEB is available to entire campus communities. Using any web browser, faculty, students, staff and library patrons of subscribing institutions can view and search the HEB collection from campus offices, libraries, dorms and remotely when off-campus." (https://www.humanitiesebook.org/about/about-us/)
Dictionaries and full-text reference books.
Includes ebooks in the former Ebrary Academic Complete collection (full text access to over 125,000 electronic books in a wide variety of subjects) as well as individually purchased ebooks formerly from Ebrary and EBL (Ebook Library).
EBSCOhost eBook Academic Collection
Over 170,000 Multidisciplinary ebooks representing a broad range of academic subjects. All ebooks in this collection include unlimited access.
EBSCOhost eBook Business Collection
Includes over 17,000 ebooks chosen to meet various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to cover general business concepts. Encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking. All ebooks in this collection include unlimited access.
EBSCOhost eBook High School Collection
Over 2,000 ebooks covering academic subjects from history, to language and literature, to science & technology. All ebooks in this collection include unlimited access.
EBSCOhost eBook K-8 Collection
K-8. Fiction and nonfiction books you can read online - for school and for fun. Search for what you want. Picture books, homework topics, languages learning.
EBSCOhost eBook Public Library Collection
Features fiction and nonfiction titles for adults and juveniles; contains a wide range of subjects and topics to meet both research and recreational needs. All ebooks in this collection include unlimited access.
"Books at JSTOR offers more than 65,000 ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR’s easy-to-use platform." (http://about.jstor.org/whats-in-jstor/books/)
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Includes collections I-IV: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; British Politics and Society; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection.
Oxford Handbooks contain review essays written by disciplinary scholars that evaluate the current thinking in a field or on a topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Included handbooks cover topics in: History, Philosophy, Political Sciences, and Religion.
SpringerLink eBooks - English/International Collections
Search for scientific articles or full-text book chapters.