Summer Career Accelerator Resources: Home

Subject: Vocational Resources 
Content/Description: Contains career and employer guides and advice articles, career and occupational profiles, an internship database, and company snapshots. Access provided jointly by the Career Development Center and Van Wylen Library.
Please note: July 2024: Users must register a user account to access content.

Subject: Career Services
Content/Description: Features articles, tutorials, ebooks and other tools to aid in career/job searching and scholarship finding.
Please note: You must create an account to use this resource.

Subject: Vocational Resources
Content/Description: Provides access to reports, articles, video, and other resources on a wide variety of occupational topics.

Subject: Vocational Resources
Content/Description: Provides data on businesses, executives, jobs, residents, and managers within the state of Michigan.
Please note: Available only from a Michigan IP address.

Subject: Business
Content/Description: Contains full text, scholarly business journal articles, including peer-reviewed business publications. Also provides company profiles and industry reports.

Subject: Business, Economics
Content/Description: Provides ebooks on business research, special projects, and general concepts while encompassing topics such as marketing, finance, supply chain management, career and personal growth, communication, networking, and entrepreneurship.

Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. Covers more than 23,000 organizations in categories such as trade, business, and commercial; legal, governmental, public administration, and military; cultural; educational; veterans, hereditary, and patriotic; athletic and sports; fan clubs, and many more.

Subject: Marketing
Content/Description: Provides a collection of industry market research reports including their major products and services and the type of industry.

Vocation
This database provides access to statistics and studies on a variety of industries. In particular, check out the "Company DB" tab for information about specific companies.

Subject: Vocational Resources
Content/Description: Provides access to location-specific employment and career information for the US and abroad as well as career guides, corporate profiles, international internships, and job openings.

Subject: Career Services
Content/Description: Features articles, tutorials, ebooks and other tools to aid in career/job searching and scholarship finding.
Please note: You must create an account to use this resource.

Subject: College/Career Prep
Content/Description: Includes a resume builder, courses, practice tests, tutorials, eBooks, and flashcards for a wide range of career goals.
Please note: Available only from a Michigan IP address. Must create a user account to access the resources.