Background Research and Reference Sources - HIST 495 - Modern Imperialism

Reference Sources

Reference sources are great places to start your research. Check out some of the titles on this page.

The Palgrave Encyclopedia of Imperialism and Anti-Imperialism
ISBN: 9780230392786
Publication Date: 2016-04-29
The Palgrave Encyclopedia Imperialism and Anti-Imperialism objectively presents the prominent themes, epochal events, theoretical explanations, and historical accounts of imperialism from 1776 to the present. It is the most historically and academically comprehensive examination of the subject to date.
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450
ISBN: 9780028660851
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
Provides students and researchers with a much-needed, comprehensive resource on the subject of colonialism and expansion. From a global perspective, the set traces many facets of colonial growth and imperialism, and much more.
The Encyclopedia of Empire
ISBN: 1118440641
Publication Date: 2016-02-16
Encyclopedia of the Stateless Nations
ISBN: 0313316171
Publication Date: 2002-05-30
Africa: War and Conflict in the Twentieth Century by Timothy Stapleton
ISBN: 9781138281967
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of African History 3-Volume Set by Kevin Shillington (Editor)
ISBN: 1579582451
Publication Date: 2005-11-22
A Historical Companion to Postcolonial Literatures - Continental Europe and Its Empires by Prem Poddar (Editor); Rajeev Patke (Editor); Lars Jensen (Editor)
ISBN: 0748623949
Publication Date: 2008-07-02
Archives of Empire by Barbara Harlow (Editor); Mia Carter (Editor)
ISBN: 0822385031
Publication Date: 2003-12-31

Online Reference Books - History

Browse titles within the following collections:

History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Subject: History
Content/Description: Provides full text content from books, journal articles, reviews, periodicals, historical documents, biographies, and photos from any historical period.