The Economist @ Hope College: Home

CAN I ACCESS THE ECONOMIST FROM MY MOBILE DEVICE?

Visit https://www.economist.com/get-the-app or use this QR code on your tablet or mobile device to download The Economist app for iOS or Android. Use your Economist login credentials for access.

I ALREADY HAVE AN ECONOMIST DIGITAL SUBSCRIPTION. CAN I GET ACCESS THROUGH OUR SITE LICENSE?

The Economist is automatically transitioning accounts over to our site license once you register with your hope.edu email account.

I'M HAVING PROBLEMS USING MY SITE LICENSE. WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Please reach out to Jen Holman, Electronic Resources Librarian.

Hope College students, faculty and staff can read the online version of The Economist for free, with no limits on current articles.

To gain access, you will need to create an individual login at myaccount.economist.com/s/login/SelfRegister and use your 1Hope credentials (yourname@hope.edu) to register.

You must have a valid email address from Hope College. Once you register you will receive a verification email titled “You’ve been given an Economist subscription” from no-reply@economist.com, where you can verify your email address.

From the "My Economist" link on the upper right of your screen, select "My Account" to update your preferences and
subscription settings, and select newsletters.

By signing up for an account, you must agree to The Economist's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Electronic Access in databases:

• The Economist Digital Content (ProQuest) 

  Full text coverage    Jun 2, 1953 - present, some exceptions
  Citation/Abstract coverage    Jun 2, 1953 - present, some exceptions

• The Economist (indexing of Printed Issues) (ProQuest Business One)
  Full text coverage    Jan 4, 1992 (Vol. 322, no. 7740) - present
  Citation/Abstract coverage    Jan 4, 1986 (Vol. 298, no. 7427) - present
  Publication note    Coverage may exclude certain items for which the publisher lacks redistribution rights, such as Letters.

Print/Physical access: