HIST 140 - Gibbs - Religion, Politics and Society in Europe, 1500-1800: Getting Started

Credo is an online fullt text database of over 400 reference sources.  You can search them all together to bring up a variety of articles related to a topic.

Search Credo

Examples of types of encyclopedia included in CREDO:
Encyclopedia of the Renaissance
Encyclopedia of the Romantic Era, 1760-1850
Encyclopedia of World Trade: From Ancient Times to the Present
The Italian Renaissance State
Opinions Throughout History: Diseases & Epidemics
The Oxford Companion to British History
Places of Encounter: Time, Place, and Connectivity in World History, Volume Two: Since 1500
Plagues upon the Earth: Disease and the Course of Human History
Routledge Histories: The Routledge History of the Renaissance
World History: A Comprehensive Reference Set
A Cultural History of Animals in the Renaissance
A Cultural History of Childhood and Family in the Age of Enlightenment
A Cultural History of Sexuality in the Enlightenment
A Cultural History of Sexuality in the Renaissance
A Cultural History of the Human Body in the Enlightenment (1650 - 1800)
A Cultural History of Animals in the Age of Enlightenment

Gale has broad encyclopedias as well as slightly more specific encyclopedias like:
Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World

Europe 1789-1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire

Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements First Series

Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: Second Series

Industrial Revolution in Europe, 1750-1914.

European Renaissance and Reformation, 1350-1600

Encyclopedia of European Social History