This is the "Databases" page of the ".Music (General)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

.Music (General)   Tags: music  

This is the main portal to databases and other library sources for music research at Van Wylen Library, Hope College.
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.hope.edu/Music Print Guide

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We have this Article?

When you find a citation in a database that doesn't have the full text of the article included, look for these links:

full-text options

or

WebBridge

Following these links will search our system to see if we have it available somewhere else.  Be patient, sometimes you have to click through several links to get to the article!

Databases

  • RILM Music Abstracts
    Index of articles from music journals as well as books, bibliographies, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, videos, and other materials
  • Humanities Abstracts
    Index of articles and other materials published in humanities-related journals
  • Web of Science
    Citation index for all disciplines (1955-present)
  • JSTOR
    full image, full-text archive of business, humanities, and social science journals
  • Naxos Music Library
    Online collection of classical jazz, world, and folk music from Naxos and Marco Polo recording catalogs
  • Google Scholar
    Search the open web for scholarly literature (journal articles and abstracts, books and book previews, theses, etc.). Access to some full-text articles may not be available from off-campus. Please contact a librarian for access issues.
  • Library Music Source
    Online collection of sheet music.

Research/Instruction Librarians

Profile Image
Van Wylen Library
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip