Research Guides: Boxes to Reuse and Share: Home

eReference Collections

Search full-text encyclopedias and other reference sources

About This Page

The library has access to many databases for locating all types of articles and other types of information. Use the databases on this page to search for articles on your chosen topic or research interest.

Articles will serve as secondary sources to help you analyze your ad and the time period it reflects.

e-books

Many of the books that are listed in HopeCat are electronic books to which Hope College has access. While you can use HopeCat to search by author, title, subject, or other words in the record, you can also search the full text of these books by using the links below. Each of the icons searches a seperate set of books.

Other Catalogs

Michigan eLibrary (including MeLCat)
Subject: Interdisciplinary
Content/Description: Contains full-text articles, books, images, etc. and features an Inter-Library book loaning system with participating Michigan libraries.

If you are unable to locate the resource you need through MeLCat, there are other catalogs you can use to order books and media.

WorldCat
Materials in U.S. and international libraries. These can be requested through InterLibrary Loan.

Herrick Library
The Holland public library is strong in more popular and local materials, so you may find resources there that we don't collect at Hope. Stop by the Van Wylen Circulation desk to learn how you can get a Herrick card to check out resources and access their digital collections.