Skip to main content
Hope Library Guides

Databases A-Z

Library databases contain journal articles, books, images, music, and more.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Subject Guides

Use these guides to choose the best database for your topic.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Includes publications like the Harvard Business Review, BusinessWeek, Fortune, and Industry Week. Also contains company profiles, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
Coverage: 1886-Present; content updated on a daily basis.
Trial runs: 12/10/2018-06/30/2019
Trial
Provides full text for hundreds of journals and books and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts and selected coverage for hundreds of publications. Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and an image collection from the MPTV Image Archive are also included.
Trial runs: 12/10/2018-06/30/2019
Trial
A fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated database of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries created by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.
Coverage: 1984-present
Trial runs: 12/10/2018-06/30/2019
Trial
Includes full text for many of the top LGBT publications. Most of these titles are not available in full text from any version of Academic Search. Provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals, books, and reference works.
Trial runs: 12/10/2018-06/30/2019
Trial
Contains records for more than 34,400 plays—published individually or in collections—dating from 1949 to present, and is updated on a weekly basis to incorporate new content. Available content includes nearly 800 monologues from many distinguished playwrights, including Aeschylus, William Shakespeare, Moliere, Anton Checkhov, Tennessee Williams and many more.
Trial runs: 12/10/2018-06/30/2019
title
Loading...