Library Menu
We check library resources in and out to patrons, make sure everything gets shelved in the right place, keep the shelves tidy, open and close the library, provide excellent customer service at the Circulation Desk, and defend the library from the forces of chaos.
Jessica Hronchek Head of Collections and Access | ext.7124
Allison Van Liere User Services Coordinator | ext.7889
Heidi White User Services Associate | ext.7497Anytime a patron says "I'm looking for..." or "I can't find..." or "Do you have..." send them over to Research Help! They're specially trained to help patrons locate library resources, assist with research questions, and help with printing problems and wireless settings.
Todd Wiebe Head of Research and Instruction | ext.7286
Jenny Bruxvoort Visiting Research & Instruction Librarian | ext.7791 
. Rachel Bishop Assistant Librarian for the Social Sciences | ext.7299
Michael DeNotto Associate Librarian for the Humanities | ext.7986The Digital Media Lab (DML) is on the 2nd floor of the library and handles color printing, copying, scanning, laminating, and access to special software programs for students. Does someone need to scan a book, make copies, pick up a print order, or use Photoshop? Send them to the DML!
Sonja Glover Digital Media Lab Specialist | ext.7797Our patrons can request items from other libraries through Michigan e-Lending (MeL) and Interlibrary Loan (ILL), and other libraries can request items from us. Michelle Yost handles all the MeL & ILL items, and her office is behind the Research Help Desk. Does someone have a question about their MeL or ILL item? Refer them to Michelle!
Michelle Yost Interlibrary Loan Associate | ext.7794Tech Services works behind-the-scenes to make sure library systems are running smoothly. They buy new books and get them ready to go out into the stacks, repair damaged books, manage e-books and e-journals, and keep our catalog (Primo) and website working.
Brian Yost Head of Technical Services and Systems | ext.7492
Elicia Nevarez Purchasing Specialist | ext.7795
Jenifer Holman Associate Librarian for Electronic Resources | ext.7793
Jeremy Barney Assistant Librarian for Metadata and Digital Collections | ext.7792
Sarah Baar Metadata Associate | ext.7906
Jon Bandstra Library Systems Specialist | ext.7641The Archives is located in the lower level of the library building. The archives houses special historical records related to Hope's history and local history.
Sarah Lundy Director of Archives & Special Collections | ext.7798
. Nicole Buday Archives Office Manager | ext.7798
Charlotte Ulloa Librarian/Collections Archivist | ext.7790The Director leads the library, supervises the Department Heads, and makes all the big decisions.
Kristin Meyer Dean of Libraries | ext.7286
Arika VanDam Administrative Assistant | ext.7790